February Block Count, UFO’s and Finishes

It was not a great month for sewing with so many doctor’s appointments and tests for DH and myself both. I was also trying to unpack, sort and set up our cute little apartment. I did become obsessed with checking emails and Facebook for pictures and updates on Ryan’s expected little one. It was also so exciting to welcome little Levi in to our family! My third great grandchild is a charmer; so sweet and cuddly!

Levi’s quilt which needed more blocks is not quite done. Label and binding need to be completed.

I did finish the sweaters for Charlotte and Ruby. I even remembered to get photos before I mailed the package! They are done in wools the girls picked out.

I did a proof read on a new pattern for Cindy Straub at Quilt Doodle Designs. She designed a Snowmen Snow Globe BOM for Marcus Fabrics Primo Plaid Flannels New Blues Collection. It’s so sweet!

I started and finished a project for an upcoming blog hop being hosted by Marian at Seams to be Sew. Of course I can’t show the completed project, but can give you a preview of a pile of flannel goodness from the scrap bin!

Four more project pouches finished. These ones have a zipper instead of a Velcro closure tab. I need to quit making pouches now. I have a pile of them sitting here and keep pulling fabrics to put in them to start new quilts. I must keep reminding myself; UFO’s need to be done before I start any new projects!

My count for the month;

8 more blocks made for Levi’s quilt.

18 Disappearing 9 Patch blocks (finished at 13″) which were subsequently finished as a raggedy quilt for a neighbours little girl due to arrive next week. It’s washed and dried and ever so cuddly.

4 more supersized crazy blocks which became the back panels for my project pouches.

February total: 30 more blocks.

YTD totals:

Linking with:

https://prairiemoonquilts.com/february-350-blocks-report-6/?utm_source=Prairie+Moon+Quilts&utm_campaign=c41b793e89-RSS_EMAIL_CAMPAIGN&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_454e3ba905-c41b793e89-65041283

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

2 thoughts on “February Block Count, UFO’s and Finishes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.