April 26 – May 2 Goals

Last week I was late posting my list and forgot the week before. I was really having trouble with keeping track of days or time.

1. Finish Vortex to flimsy stage.

2. Get the binding on Robbie Robotics.

3. Start quilting either of the two sandwiched quilts. Started

4. Start cutting and assembling my project for the Creating a Legacy Blog Hop. Fabric is cut; just not the fabrics I had pulled!

5. Start cutting and assembling my project for the It’s Cool to be Square Blog Hop. Finished the top. Used every last bit of batik scrap I had because the squirrels visited and changed my mind for the pattern I was going to use. Instead I designed my own pattern.

6. Finish my socks. I only need to make 10 more pairs before Christmas. Socks are finished and a new pair is on the needles already.

One down, 10 more to go!

7. Keep working on my rag rug. Some progress.

8. Finish my pattern draft for the fall blog hop. Finished writing it up. Now I just need to redo the row to test the pattern.

9. Keep working on emptying the scrap bin. Some progress.

So here’s my list for this week:

1. Finish Vortex to flimsy stage.

2. Start quilting either of the two sandwiched quilts. Started

3. Keep assembling my project for the Creating a Legacy Blog Hop.

4. Finish my pattern test quilt top.

5. Keep knitting socks. I only need to make 10 more pairs before Christmas.

6. Keep working on my rag rug. Some progress.

7. Finish my pattern draft for the fall blog hop. Waiting on testers.

Linking with;

Home Sewn By Us – To Do Tuesday 38

Small Quilts and Doll Quilts

Cooking Up Quilts

Love Laugh Quilt- Monday Making 26

Pretty Piney – What I Made Monday

Quilt Paint Create

Quilting is More Fun Than Housework

Kate Life in Pieces

Needle and Thread Network

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

14 thoughts on “April 26 – May 2 Goals

  1. Hi Carol! Your socks are so darn pretty! I wish I was one of the 10 recipients. Those fabrics in the last photo of a pattern test are FAB. Oooh, so pretty. Of course, it won’t be long the blog hop starts so you must be close to having that finished. I’m going to say thanks in advance for linking up – I think you will tomorrow. {{Hugs}} Take care. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Too bad you still have to listen to the news while knitting! I like handwork when I’m enjoying a program – not when I’m trying to ignore what is being said! HAHA! {{Hugs}} ~smile~ Roseanne

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi Roseanne. I’m not sure what got DH back on the addictive news watching. I think it might have been the reminder of the election or the Canada/USA relations but if he’s not golfing he is binge watching the news. I’m just trying to keep busy! 🤪

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Carol, I love knitting socks. I haven’t learned how to do two socks at one time yet but maybe one day. I have some yarn earmarked for knitting a couple of dishcloths so i need to get started. Looks like you’re making good progress on your list. Isn’t it nice to mark things off a list? 🙂 Thanks so much for linking to Main Crush Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Beth. I can’t do socks one at a time. I can never get them the same length. 🥴. Yes my list is shrinking. It’s been a good week so far! Thanks for taking the time to read my post. 😄 Carol

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.