May 3 – 9 Goals

My list last week was:

1. Finish Vortex to flimsy stage. 

2. Start quilting either of the two sandwiched quilts. Some progress.

3. Keep assembling my project for the Creating a Legacy Blog Hop. Finished along with the binding and an extra block to make a presentation bag.

4. Finish my pattern test quilt top. Finished. Post and reports written.

5. Keep knitting socks. I only need to make 10 more pairs before Christmas. Have a pair on the needles.

6. Keep working on my rag rug. Some progress.

7. Finish my pattern draft for the fall blog hop. Finished.

All in all I was pleased with my progress and was very surprised when I totalled my Block, Stash and Time Reports on the 30th.

Look we have sunshine in this valley and the snow up top is dwindling.

So along with sunshine I need to get my list together for this next week.

1. Finish Vortex to flimsy stage. 

2. Start quilting either of the two sandwiched quilts.

Quilting has begun on Spring into Summer

5. Keep knitting socks. I only need to make 10 more pairs before Christmas. 

6. Keep working on my rag rug. Some progress.

7. Finish my pattern draft for the fall blog hop.

8. Start the design for an upcoming Blog Hop in June; Stitching Sunshine.

Hope you are following your province/state’s directions regarding the Covid loosening of mandatory shutdowns. Please be cautious when you start re-entering the flow of society. For myself and DH I am content to continue the self isolation. We can remain hermits until we see the results in 2 weeks of things starting to reopen. 🤔 Carol

Linking with:

Monday Making @ Love, Laugh, Quilt

Main Crush Monday @ Cooking Up Quilts

Design Wall Monday @ Small Quilts and Doll Quilts

To Do Tuesday @ Home Sewn By Us

WIP Wednesday @Needle & Thread Network

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

12 thoughts on “May 3 – 9 Goals

  1. Hi Carol! We are also remaining as hermits other than a dash to the grocery store tomorrow. Good luck with this week’s list. You are making steady progress. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Roseanne. Staying home just seems like a good idea until we know how bad the next wave will be. Have fun grocery shopping? DH is actually seeing one of his doctor’s on Wednesday so I will do the grocery shop while he is in the office. 😷 Carol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi again! No, it’s wasn’t fun grocery shopping but then I have never enjoyed it. We were able to get everything on the list except for Couscous. That is amazing! Sam’s Club had no meat – none whatsoever – but the grocery store was fully stocked. Go figure?!! I wore my mask and gloves the whole time. Thanks for linking up today. ~smile~ Roseanne

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m shuddering at the thought of grocery shopping tomorrow. We have well stocked meat counters and I did get toilet paper last time so it should be okay! 😁 Carol

        Like

    1. Thank you Lucy. How lucky you are to have a quilt your grandmother made! No one else in my family are or ever have been quilters. All of my kids, grandkids and great grandkids have quilts I’ve made. As the kids grow up they get new ones. It’s a wonderful pastime. 😉 Carol

      Like

      1. they will remember you forever through the quilts you have made, as my grandmother I think of her everyday… I have many of the things she knitted as well! So I have many reminders! They are so lucky to have you!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. We are one of the slower states to reopen, having another 2 weeks in lockdown, although a few more businesses are now allowed to do curbside service. I think we’re all pondering how things will go after things open up. I think we will be slow to get out there and mingle with everyone else. You have some good goals ahead of you! My legacy quilt is almost done. I need to finish the quilting today, then bind, and write the post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wendy you are cutting it close! Your up on Wednesday, aren’t you? That’s great. Not much longer for me to wait. I’m looking forward to seeing what inspiring goody you have made for this hop. I was finished early on this one. My charity prefers only the tops, binding and an extra 12 1/2” block. They have volunteers that quilt the quilt, put the binding on and make a presentation bag with the extra block. I agree with being cautious about getting out there. I’m still of the stay home; stay safe mentality, especially for DH. Have a great day finishing up your project and post 😁 Carol

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.