Last Week in Review

Here is my weekly list of what is happening in my quilting life; time spent, goals, stash and PHD Report. 

My Weekly Goals – To Do Tuesday #44

For 44 weeks (more or less in a row) I’ve been linking with Roseanne and Sue of Home Sewn By Us for the weekly To Do List. It has really helped keep me on task and I’ve managed to get more done with the help, inspiration and cheering of my friend’s. Roseanne and Sue are stepping away from the linky party for now but Chris at Chris Knits has agreed to step in and take over the weekly linky party. Have you had a chance to go see what everyone is working on?

Last week’s list:

1. Keep working on the quilt for my friend in hospital with Covid. His condition has not worsened nor has it improved. Some progress on the quilt.

2. Prepare more backings for quilts that need to be finished on the longarm. 2 more done.

3. Make the blocks I designed to finish Delaney’s quilt. Not yet

4. Finalize a pattern for Grace’s quilt. Decision made but it is a secret sewing project 😉

5. Catch up with my friends doing the the SAHRR. I’m caught up.

6. Check out the Project Quilting 12.3 post and get something finished. Finished another one 😊

7. Start planning my project for: Just need to write my post.

This week’s goals:

1. Keep working on the quilt for my friend in hospital with Covid.

2. Make the blocks I designed to finish Delaney’s quilt.

3. Make Grace’s quilt using a pattern test design.

4. Do the next round on the SAHRR.

5. Continue working on a pattern test quilt.

6. Keep the squirrels under control that are chasing around my sewing space.

Stitchin’ Time

I’m trying for at least 15 minutes a day, but also want to at least spend 15 minutes tidying up and dealing with scraps.

  • Previous time – 27/31
  • This week – 7/7
  • Year To Date – 34/38

To see how our blogging friends are doing check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

Stash Report:

  • Fabric previous balance: 129 yards
  • Fabric Used this week 7.25 yards
  • Fabric Bought this week: 6 yards
  • Balance in stash: 127.75 Yards

* any fabric used from the scrap bins, was gifted or a prize; doesn’t count as stash

Gail at Quilting Gail created and hosts the PHD in 2021 to keep us finishing those UFOS.

Thank you for reading my post. Do stop over to the blogs I’ve linked with to see what everyone else is working on; how their goals are proceeding and what they are planning next. 😄 Carol

Linking With:

15 Minutes to Stitch 2021 from Life in Pieces

PHD in 2021 from  Quilting Gail

Sunday Stash from Quilt Paint Create

To Do Tuesday from Home Sewn By Us

Colour Inspiration Tuesday from Clever Chameleon

WIP Wednesday from Needle and Thread Network

Midweek Makers from Quilt Fabrication

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

8 thoughts on “Last Week in Review

  1. Congrats on a good week of stitching time. Your SAHRR is looking good, It’s been so fun to see how everyone interprets the next round. Happy stitching this week. Thank you for linking up with 15 mintues to stitch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.