My Last Week in Review

Here is my weekly list of what is happening in my quilting life; time spent, goals, stash and PHD Report. 

My Weekly Goals – To Do Tuesday #46

Chris at Chris Knits has stepped in To-Do the weekly linky party. Have you had a chance to go see what everyone is working on?

Last week’s list:

1. Keep working on the quilt for my friend in hospital with Covid. It’s on the frame now.

2. Make the blocks I designed to finish Delaney’s quilt. Working on them.

3. Make Grace’s quilt. Done.

Another UFO off the list! My gd in law let me know what she wanted for baby Grace so I had to pull a UFO from the pile instead of starting a new project. 😉

4. Do the next round on the SAHRR. My Wonky Stars are pieced. Just need to attach the row to my quilt

5. Continue working on a pattern test quilt. Some progress.

6. Keep crocheting my scarf. Half a ball of wool left to go.

7. Start planning my project for:

8. Keep avoiding the squirrels that are dive bombing my sewing space. 🐿

A squirrel came by way of an email. 🐿😄. Just had to do it with scraps!😄

9. Post my blog entry on time for the Show Your Stripes Blog Hop.

This week’s goals:

1. Finish the Eagle Quilt after I finish picking out one row of stitching where I had an issue of thread nesting on the back. I need to get used to the sound this baby makes when she’s not happy with a thread. 😒

2. Keep working on Delaney’s Quilt.

3. Catch up on the SAHRR.

I’m 2 rounds behind 😒

4. Finish the pattern test.

5. Finish my crochet scarf.

6. Start work on my project for:

7. Avoid squirrels at all costs until I am caught up. 🐿🤯🐿

Stitchin’ Time

I’m trying for at least 15 minutes a day, but also want to at least spend 15 minutes tidying up and dealing with scraps.

  • Previous time – 41/45
  • This week – 7/7
  • Year To Date – 48/52

To see how our blogging friends are doing check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

Stash Report:

  • Fabric previous balance: 124.75yards
  • Fabric Used this week 14 yards
  • Fabric Bought this week: 0 yards
  • Balance in stash: 110.75 Yards

* any fabric used from the scrap bins, was gifted or a prize; doesn’t count as stash

Gail at Quilting Gail created and hosts the PHD in 2021 to keep us finishing those UFOS.

Thank you for reading my post. Do stop over to the blogs I’ve linked with to see what everyone else is working on; how their goals are proceeding and what they are planning next. 😄 Carol

Linking with:

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

10 thoughts on “My Last Week in Review

  1. Lots of good progress in your at least 15 minute stitching sessions. Congrats on the finish. I really like how you interrupted the flying geese prompt for you SAHRR, it’s a very cool looking quilt. Happy stitching this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Carol! Oh, that is so true – I found that if I listen to my machine, it tells me quite clearly when it is not happy or even when the bobbin runs out. And I’m giggling about the squirrels dive bombing you. That’s a pretty severe condition! I think you did great on your list and good luck with this week’s projects. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, Carol, thanks for linking up this week. The eagle quilt is gorgeous! I have an Amara long arm and since I had not used it since before Christmas, I had to troubleshoot everything when I quilted my Stripes quilt … bobbin tension, thread breaks, etc … all with my go-to quilting thread, King Tut Cotton. My machine was certainly making unhappy sounds and I was, too, but in the end we were happy with each other and she was running smoothly. The big thing I did wrong was I forget to put that drop of oil in the bobbin race before I started quilting, Once I got her oiled she was making happy sounds. I live and learn. I am trying to catch up on my SAHRR today. Hope to be up to date by Monday. May all your pretty projects go well this week … 🙂 Pat

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Pat. I’m really liking this eagle. It turned out as I hoped! It’s definitely a learning curve long arming, but it’s only my second quilt on this machine so I expected hiccups. You use King Tut Cotton? I’ll give that a try as soon as I can get some. Thanks for the tips. Hope you got caught up on SAHRR. I’m hoping to catch up this weekend. 😉

      Like

  4. Loving that eagle quilt! Sure hope you can get back to it soon. In the meantime little Grace’s quilt is super sweet! Thanks for sharing on Wednesday Wait Loss.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.