Friday Finish

I finally finished picking stitches out of the Eagle Quilt today.

In between picking out stitches I played with another baby quilt on my Janome.

Just a quick little panel quilt with some simple borders that I started years ago and just recently found 😳

I did some outline of the sweet water creatures and a few wavy water lines the borders were done stitch in the ditch and a few wavy lines added to the orange border.

The last stitch went in the binding just now which is hand stitched down.

So not only a finish, but another UFO towards my PHD!

Thanks for stopping by to read my post. Hope you all have a great weekend. 😉. Carol

Linking with:

Wednesday Wait Loss @ Inquiring Quilter

Andrée / Free Motion Mavericks @ Quilting & Learning – What a combo!

Can I get a Whoop Whoop? @ Confessions of a Fabric Addict

Finished or Not Friday @ Alycia Quilts

Sherry @ Powered by Quilting

Michelle @ From Bolt to Beauty

Off the Wall Friday @ Creations – Quilts, Art, Whatever

Peacock Party @ Wendy’s Quilts and More

TGIFF @ Kathleen McMusing

UFO Busting @ Tish in Wonderland

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

12 thoughts on “Friday Finish

  1. Super cute panel quilt, Carol, and thanks for commenting on my entry for the Show Your Stripes Blog Hop! Rainbow is always a favourite colour of mine, too. :o))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a cute panel quilt and fast to make too! Love the bright colors. This is going to make someone very happy. Thanks for sharing on Wednesday Wait Loss.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Carol, what a great little quilt. I love working with panels. They’re a great way to practice our FMQ. Thanks so much for linking up to Free Motion Mavericks. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.