Last Week in Review

My Weekly Goals – To Do Tuesday #47

Chris at Chris Knits has stepped in To-Do the weekly linky party. Have you had a chance to go see what everyone is working on?

Last week’s list:

1. Finish the Eagle Quilt. Quilting is finished. It’s squared up and ready for binding. Finished size is 100” x 108”.

2. Keep working on Delaney’s Quilt. Some work done.

3. Catch up on the SAHRR. Still behind 😢

4. Finish the pattern test. Done.

5. Finish my crochet scarf. Not yet.

6. Start work on my project for:

Drafting some ideas 😄

7. Avoid squirrels at all costs until I am caught up. 🐿🤯🐿. Didn’t manage this. I had to finish a UFO!

This week’s goals:

1. Bind the Eagle Quilt.

2. Keep working on Delaney’s Quilt.

3. Catch up on the SAHRR.

4. Finish my crochet scarf.

5. Start on the Salt and Sand Blog Hop project.

6. Avoid squirrels at all costs until I am caught up.

Stitchin’ Time

I’m trying for at least 15 minutes a day, but also want to at least spend 15 minutes tidying up and dealing with scraps.

  • Previous time – 48/52
  • This week – 7/7
  • Year To Date – 55/59

To see how our blogging friends are doing check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

Stash Report:

  • Fabric previous balance: 110.75
  • Fabric Used this week 4 yards
  • Fabric Bought this week: 0 yards
  • Balance in stash: 106.75 Yards

* any fabric used from the scrap bins, was gifted or a prize; doesn’t count as stash

Gail at Quilting Gail created and hosts the PHD in 2021 to keep us finishing those UFOS.

Thank you for reading my post. Do stop over to the blogs I’ve linked with to see what everyone else is working on; how their goals are proceeding and what they are planning next. 😄 Carol

Linking with:

Sunday Stash @ quilt paint create

15 minutes to Stitch @ Life in Pieces

Monday Making @ Love Laugh Quilt

To-Do Tuesday @ Chris Knits

PHD in 2021 @ Quilting Gail

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

9 thoughts on “Last Week in Review

    1. Quite the extreme in sizes from my first quilt done on the frame to the second. Both were fun but I am looking forward to finishing the second and delivering it this week. 😉

      Like

  1. The eagle quilt is gorgeous! Congrats on all the progress on the to do list and for managing to work in a lot of stitching time last week. Good luck with this week’s to do list. Happy stitching!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.