My Week in Review, Stash and Time Reports

My Weekly Goals – To Do Tuesday #48

Chris at Chris Knits is now hosting in the weekly To-Do linky party. Have you had a chance to go see what everyone is working on? I enjoy seeing how everyone is using the party to keep projects moving along.

Last week’s list:

1. Finish binding the Eagle Quilt. Completed and delivered so that when he got home from the hospital, it was there on his bed. It has now migrated to the couch where he is settled in.

2. Keep working on Delaney’s Quilt. Some progress.

3. Catch up on the SAHRR. Still behind but all blocks are made. Now the borders just need to be constructed.

4. Finish my crochet scarf. Not done yet.

5. Start on the Salt and Sand Blog Hop project. Design has been decided on.

6. Avoid squirrels at all costs until I am caught up. Didn’t manage to avoid them. I had to do a crazy mug rug for the PQ 12.5 Challenge. It was gifted to my friend with the Eagle Has Landed quilt since I didn’t do pillow slips. 😉

This week’s goals:

1. Keep working on Delaney’s Quilt.

2. Finish a pattern test.

3. Finish putting my SAHRR top together and prepare to quilt it.

4. Finish my crochet scarf.

5. Start on my project for the Salt and Sand Blog Hop.

5. Start deciding on a project for In the Kitchen Stitchin’ Blog Hop.

6. Avoid squirrels at all costs until I am caught up.

Stitchin’ Time

I’m trying for at least 15 minutes a day, but also want to at least spend 15 minutes tidying up and dealing with scraps.

  • Previous time – 55/59
  • This week – 7/7
  • Year To Date – 62/66

To see how our blogging friends are doing check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

Stash Report:

  • Fabric previous balance: 106.75
  • Fabric Used this week 12.75 yards
  • Fabric Bought this week: 0 yards
  • Balance in stash: 94 Yards

* any fabric used from the scrap bins, was gifted or a prize; doesn’t count as stash

Gail at Quilting Gail created and hosts the PHD in 2021 to keep us finishing those UFOS.

Thank you for reading my post. Do stop over to the blogs I’ve linked with to see what everyone else is working on; how their goals are proceeding and what they are planning next. 😄 Carol

Linking with:

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

9 thoughts on “My Week in Review, Stash and Time Reports

  1. Hi Carol! Looks to me like you did great on your to-do list. I love those fabrics you’ve chosen for the pattern testing. That turquoise has a fabulous pattern on it. Good luck this week! ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Eagle quilt turned out beautifully, congrats on the finish. You’ve done well on finding time to stitch too. Happy stitching this week. Thank you for linking up with 15 Minutes to Stitch this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.