My Week, Stash and Time Reports

My Weekly Goals – To Do Tuesday #49

Chris at Chris Knits is now hosting the weekly To-Do linky party. Have you had a chance to go see what everyone is working on? I enjoy seeing how everyone is using the party to keep projects moving along.

Last week’s list:

1. Keep working on Delaney’s quilt. No progress this week.

2. Finish a pattern test. Done.

3. Finish putting my SAHRR top together and prepare to quilt it. Done.

4. Finish my crochet scarf.

5. Finish my project for the Salt and Sand Blog Hop. Some progress.

6. Start deciding on a project for In the Kitchen Stitchin’ Blog Hop. Decision made.

7. Avoid squirrels at all costs until I am caught up. ….and then PQ 12.6 came along 🤔

This week’s goals:

1. Keep working on Delaney’s quilt.

2. Finish my project for the Salt and Sand Blog Hop.

3. Start fabric pull and cutting my project for In the Kitchen Stitchin’ Blog Hop.

4. Finish my PQ 12.6 project.

5. Sort the next quilt tops to be quilted and make sure backing and binding are with them.

6. Try to avoid those squirrels. 😉

Stitchin’ Time

I’m trying for at least 15 minutes a day, but also want to at least spend 15 minutes tidying up and dealing with scraps.

  • Previous time – 62/66
  • This week – 7/7
  • Year To Date – 69/73

To see how our blogging friends are doing check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

Stash Report:

  • Fabric previous balance: 94 yards
  • Fabric Used this week 9 yards
  • Fabric Bought this week: 2 yards
  • Balance in stash: 87 Yards

* any fabric used from the scrap bins, was gifted or a prize; doesn’t count as stash

Gail at Quilting Gail created and hosts the PHD in 2021 to keep us finishing those UFOS.

Thank you for reading my post. Do stop over to the blogs I’ve linked with to see what everyone else is working on; how their goals are proceeding and what they are planning next. 😄 Carol

Linking with:

Published by Carol Andrews

I have been fondling fabric and creating things with fabric and fiber for as long as I can remember. My children had homemade clothes, blankets, canning and quilts most of their lives. Now I create goodies to share! Hope you enjoy viewing them as much as I enjoy making them! When I am not creating with fiber or fabric I keep busy with Dear Heart, kids, grandkids, great grandkids.

10 thoughts on “My Week, Stash and Time Reports

  1. Even if you didn’t get to all that’s on your list, you still made really good progress. Your SAHRR turned out beautifully! It’s been fun to see all the different ways people approached the prompts. Good luck on this week’s To Do List. Thank you for linking up with 15 minutes to stitch this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your SAHRR is lovely. I need to finish mine. First I need to finish my blog hop project. I am keeping al the squirrels in the back yard and out of my sewing space … I hope. Thank you for linking up … 🙂 Pat

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Pat. I’m thinking I’m almost caught up on my To Do List. My Hop project is finished, post written and I have my next Hop project cut and ready to go. Now I’m working on my granddaughter’s quilt revisions 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.